Home > Bookish Things > Busybody Bibliophilist Wonders About Social Networks for Books

Busybody Bibliophilist Wonders About Social Networks for Books

For many years I have kept track of my reading. First it was a dated notebook with the title, author and a short review of the book. Then it was this blog. Now, in addition to blogging on the books I read, I also list them on goodreads. Are you familiar with goodreads? They advertise themselves as the “world’s largest social network for readers”. On their site you can enter a book when you begin reading it then mark it read and add a review when you are finished. You can look and see what others thought of the book. You can see what your friends are reading as well. I do not put as much effort into it as some do, but I definitely enjoy what goodreads has to offer.

So, my busybody question today would like to know if you use a social network for books. Are you familiar with others besides goodreads or Library Thing?

Happy reading!

Click here to be my friend on goodreads.

Categories: Bookish Things
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

