Home > Fiction > Kid’s Books

Kid’s Books

(My what a week I’ve had. Being sick sure makes you appreciate feeling well again. I will be back to regular posting next week.)

I’m not really sure how it originated, but the fact is we have a thing for llamas in our family. So, when the youngest two kids and I ran into this book at Target, we had to buy it for our favorite two year old. The book is called Llama Llama Red Pajama. Since I was visiting with my oldest daughter’s family this last week, I got the joy of reading this book to my granddaughter. It really is a cute book. The illustrations are fantastic and the text is great for a young child, yet still manages to make me smile every time I read it. Even if you are not especially enthralled by llamas I think you will enjoy this book.

Do you have any favorite read out loud books for young kids? I’m familiar with little kids books from years ago when my kiddos were young, but I’m sure there are many new books out there that I haven’t heard of and I’m always looking for good suggestions to help build my grandkids library.

Categories: Fiction
  1. Peggy Holley
    Friday, 11 June 2010 at 1:19 pm

    That book must be a take-off on Nash’s poem.

    The one-l lama,
    He’s a priest.
    The two-l llama,
    He’s a beast.
    And I will bet
    A silk pajama
    There isn’t any
    Three-l lllama.*

    • Friday, 11 June 2010 at 3:01 pm

      Nash is always witty. I hadn’t seen that one before.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

