Home > Booking Through Thursday > BTT – Bedside Books

BTT – Bedside Books

This week, Booking Through Thursday asks:

What books do you have next to your bed right now?
How about other places in the house?
What are you reading?

This question made me realize I really need to clean up the book pile by the bed. There are seven books in my “to read” pile, one book I just finished and need to shelve, one book I started and stalled on, as well as four books for devotional time (bible, two commentaries and a study guide). Plus there is a bag of books I took on our camping trip last week. I was surprised to discover that with the exception of one book on health, the rest of them are all Christian books. I’ve been listening to most of the fiction I read and that shows in my bedside book piles.

I do have one book on my kitchen desk. Clean Food by Terry Walters. It’s a library book.

Yesterday I began listening to the new Steig Larsson book: The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest.

How about you? What’s your response to this weeks BTT question?

  1. Thursday, 27 May 2010 at 9:32 am

    As you saw on my blog I am the same way – it’s just crazy how many books are laying around and I’m not sure I know which end is up. I think I’m going to take this weekend and work on some organization. But isn’t it a wonderful problem to have 🙂

    • Friday, 28 May 2010 at 8:45 am

      Absolutely! I’d rather have an unorganized pile of books than no books at all!

  2. Steve
    Thursday, 27 May 2010 at 9:35 am

    Oh dear, I don’t even know. There is a huge stack, though; of that I am pretty sure. I finished the Deadline book yesterday and will start on Ordering Your Private Life next.

  3. Thursday, 27 May 2010 at 9:44 am

    Definitely sounds like you’re surrounded 😉 Nothing wrong with that! Thanks for stopping by Reclusive Bibliophile.

  4. Thursday, 27 May 2010 at 11:24 am

    I can’t wait for my first camping trip of the year. Summer has pretty much started in my area, but last night there were some crazy thunder and hail storms. I constantly have to clean out the pile of books on my nightstand.

    • Friday, 28 May 2010 at 8:41 am

      Mish — we got hailed on this year! We have a group of friends who go this time every year and two of the last four years we’ve been stormed on. The first time our tent leaked so badly that we threw it in the dumpster before leaving the campground!

  5. Thursday, 27 May 2010 at 8:12 pm

    Organizing our book piles seems like an impossible task!

    BTT: Bedside

  6. Friday, 28 May 2010 at 5:33 pm

    Are the Steig Larsson books good to listen to as audio books? I read Girl with the Dragon Tattoo which really scared me. I, imagine, that it would be even scarier with music and a good voice.

    • Friday, 28 May 2010 at 8:07 pm

      I enjoyed the audio books. I liked the narrator. I don’t think the first one had music but the second one did. The thing that was hardest for me was keeping all the names straight when I couldn’t “see” them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

