Home > Booking Through Thursday > BTT – Break

BTT – Break

Thursday, 25 March 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

BTT asks:

Do you take breaks while reading a book? Or read it straight through? (And, by breaks, I don’t mean sleeping, eating and going to work; I mean putting it aside for a time while you read something else.)

Sometimes I find it difficult to put a work of fiction down at the end of the day. The idea that I’d set aside a story and begin another before finishing up the first does not appeal to me at all. I’ve certainly quit some books because I just couldn’t get into them. That was more of a throwing across the room sort of thing though.

When it comes to non-fiction, however, I’m completely different. I will often have several going at the same time, though not usually on the same topic. I will switch back and forth depending on what happens to catch my fancy when I sit down to read.

What about you? What’s your response to today’s Booking Through Thursday question?

  1. Thursday, 25 March 2010 at 1:54 pm

    I am a read one book at a time and all at once type of gal.

    Here’s mine.

  2. Thursday, 25 March 2010 at 1:55 pm

    I’m with you on the non-fiction, that happened to me recently. Here’s mine.

  3. Lynne
    Thursday, 25 March 2010 at 8:22 pm

    If the story is good and Alanna lets me, I’ll read it all in one go. Of course ^_^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

