Home > New to the Bookshelf > New to the Bookshelf

New to the Bookshelf

Last Thursday DD and I went to Half Price books in Arlington. It was our first time to visit that particular HP location. We go most often to the one near our house, but are slowly making the rounds to the different DFW sites. Here is my haul for the day:

Little Dorrit My SIL and I recently watched the PBS version of Little Dorrit and were both a bit confused about some of the plot details, so I decided I would look for the book and see if I can get it straight and share the info with my non-reading kin. The book is 779 pages long, so if I can’t get it figured out by the end of that many pages, Dickens writing skills are not all they’re purported to be. I don’t think that I have ever actually read a Dickens book before. Shocking, I know.

richchristians

This is a revised, updated edition of Rich Christians in an Age of Hunger. The original book was published over 30 years ago. I don’t really know much about it, but it looked like it might have some good things to say.

Ministering to the Mourning
I’ve got a lot of books on grief, but mostly they are written for a grieving person. It seemed like it would be a good idea to have one that talked about how to minister to someone who is in that situation, since I know people will not all deal with it the same way I did.

Categories: New to the Bookshelf
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

