Home > Bookish Things > Booking Through Thursday – Presents!

Booking Through Thursday – Presents!

Friday, 7 November 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

What, if any, memorable book have you received as a present? Birthday or otherwise? What made it so notable? The person who gave it? The book itself? The “gift aura”?

The gift aura? What on earth is that?

I remember years ago receiving a set of the Laura Ingalls Wilder books. I think they were a gift from someone I wouldn’t have expected them from. Someone from my dad’s work? In any case they were an unexpected gift. I loved those books.

(I have written this post on my phone with a WordPress app. Not sure how the formatting will come out. Apologies if it is wonky.)

Categories: Bookish Things
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

