Share the memory of the first book that made reading fun for you and then help get more kids hooked: vote for the state to receive 50,000 new books for children in need.

Categories: None Yet
  1. Happy
    Friday, 22 August 2008 at 1:38 pm

    i cannot tell a lie, i was in 3rd grade and my mom said if I got good grades I could read any book I wanted. So i picked “I Can’t Wait Till Tomorrow Cause I Get Better Looking Everyday.” By Joe Willie Namath. My teacher was upset cause it had cuss words and stuff. But the book that got me hooked was The Hobbit in 5th Grade. Before that I read most of the Three Investigators series by Alfred Hitchcock.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

