Home > Bookish Things, Links > The Sorted Book Project

The Sorted Book Project

Tuesday, 8 January 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I stumbled upon The Sorted Book Project today. Here’s a short description:

The process is the same in every case: culling through a collection of books, pulling particular titles, and eventually grouping the books into clusters so that the titles can be read in sequence, from top to bottom.

…and here are my two quick attempts:
img_0410.jpg
and
img_0415.jpg
It’s quite fun to try, though I had an awful time with glare when I was trying to take the pictures. I only looked on my non-fiction shelves, so it might be fun to try combining fiction with the non-fiction. I don’t think either of these really sum up the theme of my library, which is supposedly an aim of the exercise. I’d have to decide first exactly what the theme was before I would be able to accomplish that!

Categories: Bookish Things, Links
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

