Home > Bookish Things > New Book Club

New Book Club

Wednesday, 12 September 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

fmlibrarycrop.jpgI think I’ve found a book club to participate in here in Texas. I saw an ad recently for the Flower Mound Public Library Book Club and since they were doing a book I’d already read, I went this week for the first time to check it out. It’s definitely different to go to a book club where you do not know anyone. I found it to be a stimulating discussion with some very different opinions than mine being expressed. Which I enjoyed. (I didn’t change any of my opinions this time, but it was good to hear what others had to say.)

I do wonder if this lot will be able to live up to the standard set by my crazy Michigan book club gals:
n506887077_14613_7334.jpg

Categories: Bookish Things
  1. clint
    Monday, 17 September 2007 at 6:04 am

    are you back in Texas?

  2. Monday, 17 September 2007 at 7:44 am

    Hi Clint.

    We are back in Texas. We’re about ten minutes away from DFW airport.

    How goes the building project?

  3. clint
    Tuesday, 18 September 2007 at 10:22 am

    slow, Trey lives in Frisco. Glad ya’ll are back in Texas.

  4. Tuesday, 18 September 2007 at 10:25 am

    Sorry it’s going slow.

    Wow, that’s not too far. We’ve got some friends (from California) that live near Frisco (in Prosper, I think). Do y’all ever come up this way? We’d love to get together sometime if you do.

  5. clint
    Tuesday, 18 September 2007 at 4:54 pm

    We do not make it that way as often as we use to but it would be good to see you again. Nice to see you still use “y’all”.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

