Home > Bookish Things > Choosing books?

Choosing books?

I’ve run across a few posts recently on how to choose what books to read. They seem to be mostly from people who are in ministry type positions, but I found them interesting.

BrokenStainedGlass: How do you choose what you read?
(UPDATE 3 July 07: fixed this link. Thanks, Eddie.)

KingdomPeople: On reading widely

What do you think of these lists? Would you add anything or change any of the advice given?

Categories: Bookish Things
  1. happytheman
    Sunday, 1 July 2007 at 7:03 am

    Thanks … I’ll peruse them later today. Lately I’ve been on the history kick on Audio and then turning to ministry books which I can underline and then novels usually from the library. The downtown church plant I sneak over to once in a while, it’s pastor works at a book store so he hooks me up through good reads.

  2. Eddie M
    Tuesday, 3 July 2007 at 6:31 pm

    I thought the list had some pretty good suggestions. Typically I alternate between fiction and non-fiction.

    FYI, both of the links in this post go to the same site.

  3. Tuesday, 3 July 2007 at 6:32 pm

    Hmm. Well, I’d better fix that, eh?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

