Home > Bookish Things > Stonehenge

Stonehenge

Friday, 19 November 2004 Leave a comment Go to comments

After visiting Stonehenge again today, I got to wondering if I had ever blogged about it. A quick look at my Blogger page seems to indicate that I have not! Woeful oversight on my part.

My first visit to Stonehenge was many, many years ago. How many is many, many? Suffice it to say it was more than thirty years ago. At that time visitors could walk right up to the stones. These days vandals and taggers have ruined our chances for a close up look, but the addition of the rope barrier does make it easier to get a photo that does not have people crawling all over the stones. We are fortunate in that our English Heritage membership gets us into Stonehenge. It’s one of my favorite places to go. (Thanks to Mark and Michele for giving me an excuse to go again today!)

Here’s a link to an interesting article from English Heritage: Stonehenge Information. (Oh, and the photo is Andrew and Philip earlier this year.)

Categories: Bookish Things
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

