Home > Bookish Things > Driving

Driving

After five days back in the US, I am pleased to report that I have not forgotten myself and driven down the left hand side of the road. Nor have I embarrassed myself by going to the wrong side of the car to get in to drive. Our second evening in I had a “moment” as I was pulling into the Forest Hills Grocery car park. I wasn’t sure where I was supposed to be for a split second, but it worked out okay after a moment or two of me panicking and asking the kids “where am I supposed to be?!”. It would have helped if the car coming towards me was on the proper side of the road. Generally that is what causes me to have moments of doubt. People who are driving down the wrong side of the road (usually in car parks). The other time it is difficult is when backing out of parking spaces.

Categories: Bookish Things
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

